Goodbye 2019: My 9 Best Blog Posts!

As I bid goodbye to the amazing and fruitful year of 2019, I’ve also learned some tips and tricks to keep you entertained as well. So I’ve compiled my 9 best performed blog posts for just this year and some statistics on how and why I think they performed really well than the rest. Are you ready to look back at the year of 2019 with me? Let’s go!

1. How I Lost Over 20 Pounds In A Year Just By Maximizing My 5 Senses?

I kicked off the spanking brand new year with the ‘New Year New Me’ weight loss story as well as educating others out there to keep up with their new year resolutions when it comes to getting fit and healthy. I’ve also listed the do’s and the don’ts while keeping it related to all our 5 senses. This year was definitely my year and even though I had some ups and downs, I am proud to say that I am still very much in shape and working out with the same enthusiasm that I’ve had in the beginning of the year.

2. The First Time I Felt Beautiful!

I’ve had the best time of my life when a mutual friend of mine who happened to be a MUAH was looking for a face model to try her makeup on. I had so much fun writing about my experience on how I felt and some pictures of me with the whole process of getting me dolled up. I must say teamwork makes the dream work. In this case, my dream came true!

3. The 5 Do’s and Don’ts of Running Your First Half Marathon In Your Late 50’s, How Hard Can It Be?

If there is one blog post that kinda took my social media to a notch above the rest, this would definitely be it. I still remember the day I shared this blog post on my social media and my Facebook, in particular, blew up. Reaching over 1.2k people with hundreds of shares, comments and likes, this blog post was definitely the one to remember. I’ve also listed 5 do’s and don’ts from my Mom who’ve just ran her first HM at that time. I think the most interesting part was her age that kinda surprised everyone.

4. 5 Actual, Real Ways On How I Practice Self Love!

We live in a world where body shaming is considered normal and nobody really cares about how do you feel in the inside. It took me a while to even start preaching about self love because let’s be honest, it’s quite difficult to preach something that you don’t truly believe. This blog post was definitely a reminder to myself on how far I’ve became as a person in my life and I was more than glad to share it with those who needs it. Who would have thought this topic would catch one of the famous Canadian blogger’s attention on Instagram? She actually posted a video mentioning my name and how she loved my article.

5. How I Fixed My Skin/Beauty Problems Naturally (5 DIY That Actually Works!!!)

Who doesn’t love some DIY tricks that could do wonders? I’ve been wanting to share these tips and tricks so we could all benefit from it. The best part is it’s all natural and free from chemicals so it’s totally harmless if you would want to give it a try. I am still doing some of them when I can and I always love to rock the no-makeup face pretty much everyday unless it’s a special occasion and I need to be dolled up. To be honest, I rather have my beautiful bare skin that breaths on its own. Don’t you?

6. How To Style A Purple Silk Saree Like A Pro?

The love for saree had made me recreate the whole idea on how you can rock a silk saree fashionably. Inspired from my best performed blog post on the black saree last year, I came up with yet another one just a few weeks ago. Even though silk sarees can be a little tricky, I managed to pull it off right on time for my cousin’s wedding and pretty much shocked everyone who was there.

7. How To Style A Bright Red Anarkili Like A Pro?

Looks like my fashion blog posts really stand out this time of the year. One after another traditional blog post styling ideas kinda caught the attention of you, my readers. Red symbolizes confidence and not everyone can style it as easily like I did. I’ve played around with black accessories to tone down the bright red suit and still managed to stand out of the crowd.

8. Exploring KL Tower!

I’ve had a once in a lifetime opportunity to explore the KL Tower like a tourist and I couldn’t find better partners for it. After my Mom and cousin’s first towerthon, we couldn’t resist the urge to go up the 421m tall tower. The Sky Deck, Sky Box and Observation Deck were all unique on their own. Just make sure you have the right weather for it.

9. 5 Ways to Celebrate Valentine’s Day Regardless of Your Status!

After realizing that not everyone loves the day that falls on the February 14th, I started looking up for some cool ideas to write on it so everyone can enjoy the V-Day. So next time when you think that Valentine’s Day is just for those who are in relationship, think again. Or maybe read my article because you would never see V-Day the same way again.

img_9409
Source: Google

Now that I’ve listed my best 9 blog posts of the year, I cannot wait to share the statistics part of it (the numbers are a rough estimate).

Year 2018 2019
Posts 18 48
Views 1000 3000
Visitors 600 1800

The month of May had been the most viewed month of the year with 3 out of 4 blog posts topped the list above. Even though I’ve had way more posts this year, the views and the visitors had tripled from last year which sure is a lot better!

As odd as it seems, I’ve written 48 blog posts this year but I’ve had readers all over the world up to 48 different countries as well. Is that a weird number or it’s just me?

If all these amazing numbers and lists are still not enough, I’ve listed 9 good things that had happened this year on my Instagram along with 9 best pics of the year. Don’t forget to check that out as well.

See ya next year!