HAPPY 3 YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY!

Happy Birthday ‘The Double Life Of An Expat‘. You’ve turned three today!

Three years ago, I started scribbling to keep me busy and look at me now. I have a weekly blog that I try to keep up with no matter how crazy my life gets. Finding for an inspiration was pretty much like a needle in a haystack especially during the pandemic. Blogging had helped me tremendously to break through the quarantine and lockdown mentally. Even when I had nowhere to go, mentally I was somewhere every week. Looking through interesting blog topics to dwell on and getting ideas from my fellow readers who are constantly keeping me on my toes. I’m not sure if you are healing through my words but I know I am looking forward every single week to just keep scribbling my way out of life.

Sharing things I’ve learned or read is something that I am comfortable doing even in real life. I love to keep my loved ones and friends in the loop when it comes to fun-filled life information. A lot of the information that we get straight out of Google are not usually reliable and could even be misleading at times. I’m sure we’ve even shared some of the info that we’ve seen even without trying. To break that cycle, I started to digest some of the topics I find interesting and to help you decide if it would work for you or not. This blogging journey of mine had been nothing but fun and exciting so far. Secretly hoping that you’ve enjoyed reading each one of my blog posts as well.

I love getting to know my readers and where they come from. Some even reached out through my social media handles and became my friends quite instantly. Regardless of who you are and where you are from, I believe sharing is caring so let me list out all the other 38 countries that you might be possibly from.

Malaysia, India, United States, Italy, Singapore, Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, Germany, Philippines, Hong Kong SAR China, Sweden, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Mexico, South Korea, Thailand, Switzerland, Nepal, Belgium, Kuwait, France, Saudi Arabia, Netherlands, Australia, Bahrain, Brazil, Jordan, Norway, Madagascar, Indonesia, European Union, Bahamas, Spain, Morocco and Oman.

A lot of people asked me which one of the blog posts that I’ve written so far is my most favorite. To be honest, I don’t really have a favorite blog post because each and everyone of them are so different yet unique. A lot of time and effort were put in into each one of them that makes them equally special to me. However, let me present to you my top 10 performers of the year that stunned me.

No 1: How I Fixed My Sinus Problems Naturally (5 DIY That Actually Works!!!)

No 2: Guest Bloggers: Are You The One I’m Looking For?

No 3: Unveiling The Beautiful Blue/Green Lake In Bukit Ibam!

No 4: Beat The Summer Heat Naturally With These Cooling Tips!

No 5: 30 Days Of Yoga: Just Breathe!

No 6: From Cool To Warm Climate: 5 Tips On How My Rosemary Survived? (Malaysia Edition)

No 7: 5 Timeless Indian Traditional OOTD!

No 8: 5 Inspiring Autobiographies I Strongly Recommend!

No 9: My Post Diwali/Deepavali Detox Routine (Or Any Time!)

No 10: How Do We Always Look Younger Than Our Age?

It is interesting to see which posts performed better compared to the rest. Apart from the random lifestyle topics such as health, fashion and beauty blog posts, my rosemary story and the inspirational books that I’ve listed made a comeback this year. Also, trying to keep my curious mind for another year for the books. Let’s hit the reset button all over again, shall we?