30 Days Of Yoga: Just Breathe!

Right after the first week, everything seems to be spiraling down. Yes I was excited that we had just started the brand new year but I had some sort of uncertainty about the pandemic. I was right after all. Yesterday, Malaysia started a second lockdown that pushed us into a 14 days of quarantine. Sounds familiar? Well, the last time they said it’s just a quarantine, it became a lockdown that lasted almost 3 months. But how I wished I was wrong. At this point, I am not really sure on how to think or what to think anymore. There are a lot of things that we can’t control and this must be one of it. But for now, let’s just try to stay home and make most of it. Also, let’s do whatever we can for others who are less fortunate during this awful time.

Talking about staying in. I must say I couldn’t find a better title because it pretty much sums it all. If you know me personally or you’ve been an ardent follower of my blogs, you should also know how much I love yoga that I consistently share and talk about it even on my social media. I even encouraged some of you who wants to get fit or just play around because yoga is fun. Or at least I think it is. This is my third year pledging for a 30 days yoga and I must say I look forward to it each year. Also, don’t forget to check out my take regarding 30 days of yoga from the Dedicate (click here and here) and Home (click here and here) series of my yoga and fitness journey.

Thanks to this lady who I’ve been fond of for years now and I always choose her to be my guide every single year without a doubt. Adriene is pretty cool.

maxresdefaultSource: Google

This year it’s called Breath and I actually love the way it is going. I just finished day 12 from the series and I absolutely love it. I am making up a sentence a day from the word of the day, this year too after each yoga sessions to see how I feel. With my Mom, it is even more exciting because we do have a lot of fun on the mat. Who said workout has to be boring? Absolutely not. With the brand new year and the 14 days of quarantine, I think we are going to be just fine. In the end of the day, whatever feelings you have bottled up inside of you, try to let it go and just breathe.

1. Relax more.

I personally love starting the year with a new fitness schedule to help me stick with it. It helps me to be more productive or at least start the year with a bang because we absolutely have no idea on how the coming months are going to be. After the crazy year of 2020, you should know that nothing is impossible anymore. This Breath series are definitely more relaxing and I love how I can unwind after my cardio for a quick 30 minutes for yoga.

2. Take things slow.

There are a lot of poses that you would be able to do and try at your own comfort zone. Sometimes you can even modify them to suit you because that is how yoga works. Work on your own pace. Take it one day at a time and not think about the whole 30 days. Start slow and ease yourself throughout the calming Breath series. So far just the first day we’ve had to kill ourselves for an hour but after that it was only around 30 minutes or so. Not too long isn’t it?

3. Take a deep breath.

We don’t really take time to work on our breaths as much as we do with our appearances. Don’t ask me why but that’s the way we operate. We are so stuck to the mindset of let’s get it done ASAP that we forget to focus on our breaths. Do not forget that we are still alive because we are breathing every hour, every minute and every second without fail. So, let’s take a deep breath whenever you can and be mindful on how important your breath is to you.

Hopefully you are as excited as I am when I started this yoga journey two weeks ago but let’s keep this spirit going. Now, tell me have you ever started a 30 days of yoga and how do you feel about it?


42 thoughts on “30 Days Of Yoga: Just Breathe!

Leave a comment