21 Inspiring Father’s Day Quotes!

Well, I think the most underrated day ever must be father’s day. I don’t understand why. If mothers are important, so are fathers right? For some, their fathers might be slightly a little more of everything than their mothers. Gone the days where the responsibilities are put solely on the poor mothers. I am certainly proud and honored that we live in an era where fathers are trying to get more involved into their children’s life right from the start. But, even if we do ended up with the old fashioned dads, that’s okay. Try including him into your crazy lifestyle once in a while and he would definitely appreciate the gesture especially on big days like this.

This was my second year being quarantined with my dad. It is definitely not an ideal situation for any of us but being in a lockdown with him, says a lot about him. He is nothing like my mom. My dad can be very picky and stubborn at times. Now, I certainly understand where I got my special traits from because we don’t really get along in a lot of things. We are polar opposites when it comes to life and the way of living. But, despite our differences, we do have fun and that’s all that matters. I’m glad we can’t choose our parents because if that was possible, I would have been a wild child after all.

With that on mind and after my exhaustive search of hundreds over quotes, I can finally say that I’ve narrowed them down to these 21 inspiring father’s day quotes to keep celebrating all our fathers out there. Hopefully any one of the 21 quotes that I’ve listed (if not all) managed to put a smile on your face knowing how lucky you are to have a father in your life. And to all the young dads out there, give yourself a pat on the back for doing a great job without even realizing it.

Quote #1

“Dad: A son’s first hero, a daughter’s first love.” – Unknown

Quote #2

“It’s the courage to raise a child that makes you a father.” – Barack Obama

Quote #3

“When my father didn’t have my hand, he had my back.” – Linda Poindexter

Quote #4

“Great fathers don’t find fault. Great fathers find solutions.” – Reed Markham

Quote #5

“A father is someone you look up to no matter how tall you grow.” – Unknown

Quote #6

“A father doesn’t tell you that he loves you. He shows you.” – Dimitri the Stoneheart

Quote #7

“Any man can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a dad.” – Anne Geddes

Quote #8

“My father gave me my dreams. Thanks to him, I could see a future.” – Liza Minnelli

Quote #9

“It doesn’t matter who my father was; it matters who I remember he was.” – Anne Sexton

Quote #10

“Good fathers do three things: they provide, they nurture and they guide.” – Roland Warren

Quote #11

“A father’s words are like a thermostat that sets the temperature in the house.” – Paul Lewis

Quote #12

“Fathers, be good to your daughters. You are the god and the weight of her world.” – John Mayer

Quote #13

“My father didn’t tell me how to live. He lived and let me watch him do it.” – Clarence Budington Kelland

Quote #14

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person: he believed in me.” – Jim Valvano

Quote #15

“My father didn’t do anything unusual. He only did what dads are supposed to do—be there.” – Max Lucado

Quote #16

“By the time a man realizes that maybe his father was right, he usually has a son who thinks he’s wrong.” – Charles Wadworth

Quote #17

“A father is always making his baby into a little woman. And when she is a woman he turns her back again.” – Enid Bagnold

Quote #18

“She did not stand alone, but what stood behind her, the most potent moral force in her life, was the love of her father.” – Harper Lee

Quote #19

“A dad is someone who wants to catch you when you fall. Instead he picks you up, brushes you off and lets you try again.” – Unknown

Quote #20

“There will always be a few people who have the courage to love what is untamed inside us. One of those men is my father.” – Alison Lohman

Quote #21

“When you’re young, you think your dad is Superman. Then you grow up, and you realize he’s just a regular guy who wears a cape.” – Dave Attell

What is your favorite father’s day quote that you find inspiring? Share it with me in the comments section.


51 thoughts on “21 Inspiring Father’s Day Quotes!

Leave a comment